Top Songs of 2006 (+ 2001 & 2016)

I got tired of listing down my top songs each month back in 2006.

I remember not getting sick of Ne-Yo‘s first number-one single from his debut album In My Own Words and became my top pick of that year.

So Sick – Ne-Yo

Here are my top songs of the year 2006 per month: (Every song reminds me of what it used to be.)

January: not recorded

February: So Sick – Ne-Yo

March: not recorded

April: King Without A Crown – Matisyahu

May: not recorded

June: Gallery – Mario Vazquez

July: Unfaithful – Rihanna

August: Me & U – Cassie

September: Breaking Free – Zac Efron & Vanessa Anne Hudgens

October: Get Up – Ciara ft. Chamillionaire

November: Walk Away (Remember Me) No Rap Radio Edit – Paula DeAnda

December: not recorded

– I hope that I can turn back the time as there are months that were left blank for reasons I don’t remember what those songs were now. –

10 years later, the lead single from DJ Snake‘s debut album was an all-alright song pick for me. It features vocals of British singer Bipolar Sunshine.

Middle – DJ Snake ft. Bipolar Sunshine

In 2001, American singer-songwriter Brandy and her brother Ray J covered a Phil Collins original for Collin’s tribute album Urban Renewal.”

This was my pick back in 2001. I was really young. I remembered its music video being aired almost every day on MYX. (The early 2000-era myx when it wasn’t merged yet with another music cable channel VID-OK.)

Another Day In Paradise – Brandy & Ray J

Here are other top songs of the year so you won’t get sick of love songs: 2000, 2005, 2010, 2011, 2015, 2019, 2020.

You may turn off the radio, follow my Spotify account, and listen to the songs from the noughties compiled into a playlist like the one below. Another playlist from the decade 2000s here: Part 2 & Part 3.

Follow Spinnin’ Rabbit:
Spotify, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, TikTok, Twitter, Crownnote, and WordPress.

Picks: JRabbi
E-mail: spinninrabbit@gmail.com

Published by

jrabbi

Nothing on the outside, nothing on the inside.

5 thoughts on “Top Songs of 2006 (+ 2001 & 2016)”

Leave a comment